<< Back

International Speedway Corporation, (“ISC”) founded in 1953, is a leading promoter of motorsports-themed entertainment activities in the United States. The Company owns and/or operates 13 of the nation’s premier motorsports entertainment facilities, which in total, have approximately 763,500 grandstand seats and 548 suites.

ISC’s facilities are located in six of the nation’s top 13 media markets and nearly 80 percent of the country’s population is located within the primary trading areas of its facilities.

ISC promotes major motorsports events in every month of the racing season — more than any other motorsports promoter.

• Daytona International Speedway® in Florida
• Talladega Superspeedway® in Alabama
• Michigan International Speedway® located outside Detroit
• Richmond International Raceway® in Virginia
• Auto Club Speedway of Southern California, near Los Angeles
• Kansas Speedway® in Kansas City, Kansas


• Phoenix International Raceway® in Arizona
• Chicagoland Speedway® near Chicago, Illinois
• Route 66 RacewaySM near Chicago, Illinois
• Homestead-Miami SpeedwaySM in Florida
• Martinsville Speedway® in Virginia
• Darlington Raceway® in South Carolina
• Watkins Glen International® in New York

The Company also owns and operates Motor Racing Network Radio, the nation’s largest independent sports radio network, Americrown Service CorporationSM, a subsidiary that provides catering and food and beverage concessions. In addition, the Company has a 50 percent interest in the Hollywood Casino at Kansas Speedway.

The National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing (NASCAR) is the most prominent sanctioning body in stock car racing, based on such factors as geographic presence, number of members and sanctioned events. ISC derives approximately 89 percent of its revenues from NASCAR-sanctioned racing events.

ISC attributes its solid revenues and profits to an operating strategy that produces significant operating cash flow which is reinvested in strategic opportunities to grow the business and deliver shareholder value.

© 2010 International Speedway Corporation


ISC Track Sites